News

Wed 28.12.2022

Become an air traffic controller

Get insight on how to become an air traffic controller.
Mon 14.11.2022

Examiner Refresher WEBINARS 2023

Please find the dates regarding our Examiner Refresher Webinars 2023.
Mon 31.10.2022

Webinars about Flying With "Drones"

If you are interested in flying with drones, check out our new Series of Webinars.
Thu 28.04.2022

Daughters Day at Austro Control

Daugters Day at Austro Control. Girls between 11 and 16 had the opportunity to visit our air traffic controllers.
Fri 15.04.2022

Austro Control Online-Recruiting-Day May 6

Austro Control Online-Recruiting-Day will take place on May 6.
Mon 11.04.2022

First electric plane in Austria lifts off

Ausro Control has approved the first electric plane for Austria.
Thu 31.03.2022

Season Opener 2022 - all Videos

Season Opener 2022 - all the information you need for a good start into a new season.
Mon 28.03.2022

2022 Edition - Digital Aeronautical Chart - ICAO 1:500.000

The 2022 edition of the digital Aeronautical Chart – ICAO 1:500.000 is now available.
Fri 25.03.2022

Approach under (almost) all weather conditions

Austro Control has developed the first "Point in Space" procedure for a hospital heli pad.
Fri 04.03.2022

FAB CE / FABEC – Expansion of cross-border free route airspace for climate-friendly air traffic

In a joint initiative, the functional airspace blocks Central Europe (FAB CE) and Europe Central (FABEC) are expanding free route airspace (FRA) to optimise important south-east/north-west routes in Europe.