News

Fri 24.09.2021

Austro Control Online-Recruiting-Day September 29

Austro Control Online-Recruiting-Day will take place on September 29.
Fri 10.09.2021

UAS Traffic Management System

Drones are a growing industry and a technology that will be used in many areas in the future. The new EU regulations have created a framework that allows for orderly and safe development of this field.
Wed 01.09.2021

Austro Control modernises meteorological Services

Austro Control planing new meteorological Center at Vienna Airport.
Thu 17.06.2021

COVID-19 Recovery Awareness

COVID-19 Recovery Awareness - be ready, stay safe!
Thu 27.05.2021

Focussing on environmental friendly aviation

Austro Control has presented 10 concrete measures, to make aviation more sustainable.
Tue 25.05.2021

New DHL Express Airline to apply for Austrian AOC

DHL Express intends to apply for an AOC in Austria for its new Cargo Airline.
Mon 19.04.2021

Daughters Day at Austro Control

Girls get insight on how to become an air traffic controller.
Wed 31.03.2021

2021 Edition - Digital Aeronautical Chart - ICAO 1:500.000

The 2021 edition of the digital Aeronautical Chart – ICAO 1:500.000 is now available.
Wed 31.03.2021

Season Opener 2021 - online!

On March 15 the Austro Control Season Opener starts. Due to COVID 19 restrictions the event will be taking place online.
Mon 01.03.2021

Sicherfliegen.at online

Sicherfliegen.at is a website focusing on safety relevant information in aviation.
Thu 25.02.2021

First Euroepan LUC certificat issued

Schiebel is the first Unmanned Air System (UAS) operator in Europe to receive the organisational approval certificate - Light UAS Operator Certificate (LUC) for its CAMCOPTER® S-100 from Austro Control.
Tue 26.01.2021

AUSTRO TOWER - Construction moving forward

The construction of the Austro Tower - the new company headquarter for Austro Control is nearing completion as planned.
Tue 12.01.2021

Succesful start of European drone licence

The implementation of the new European drone regulations has been successful.
Tue 15.12.2020

Austro Control participates in Hackathon

For ther first time Austro Control participated as challenge partner in a Hackathon.
Fri 09.10.2020

First longdistance drone flight bvlos

Austro Control has approved the first longdistance droneflight beyound the visual line of sight.