News

Wed 31.03.2021

2021 Edition - Digital Aeronautical Chart - ICAO 1:500.000

The 2021 edition of the digital Aeronautical Chart – ICAO 1:500.000 is now available.
Wed 31.03.2021

Season Opener 2021 - online!

On March 15 the Austro Control Season Opener starts. Due to COVID 19 restrictions the event will be taking place online.
Mon 01.03.2021

Sicherfliegen.at online

Sicherfliegen.at is a website focusing on safety relevant information in aviation.
Thu 25.02.2021

First Euroepan LUC certificat issued

Schiebel is the first Unmanned Air System (UAS) operator in Europe to receive the organisational approval certificate - Light UAS Operator Certificate (LUC) for its CAMCOPTER® S-100 from Austro Control.
Tue 26.01.2021

AUSTRO TOWER - Construction moving forward

The construction of the Austro Tower - the new company headquarter for Austro Control is nearing completion as planned.
Tue 12.01.2021

Succesful start of European drone licence

The implementation of the new European drone regulations has been successful.
Wed 30.12.2020

New drone regulations going into effect

As of December 31, the new european drone regulations are going into effect.
Tue 15.12.2020

Austro Control participates in Hackathon

For ther first time Austro Control participated as challenge partner in a Hackathon.
Thu 10.12.2020

New licence for flying with drones

New EU-rules for flying with drones are going into effect December 31, 2020.
Thu 26.11.2020

Collective bargaining agreement negotiations completed

After intense negotiations an agreement was reached regarding the collective bargaining agreements.
Fri 09.10.2020

First longdistance drone flight bvlos

Austro Control has approved the first longdistance droneflight beyound the visual line of sight.
Thu 26.03.2020

New Features in the Online Chart VFR Austria

New features available in the Online Chart VFR Austria.